"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Joie Chavis Talks Bow Wow and Motherhood

Model Joie Chavis has been in the spotlight for sometime since giving birth to Bow Wow’s daughter, but has yet to say much.  In an exclusive sit down with Global Grind, she talks about how she met Bow Wow, his plans to be a father and her future career.  Interview Highlights below:

On how she met Bow Wow:

It’s pretty funny because he contacted me because he saw my tattoo and he wanted to use me in one of his videos. He initially wanted to use me for a shoot with him because he liked my tattoo. But ironically we never moved forward with the shoot, so we just remained friends and the rest is history.

On being there for him:

He would always talk to me. We became friends before anything. So he would always talk to me and I was straight to the point with him. I would always tell him ‘you have fans, you have people who admire and look up to you. You have a beautiful blessing on the way that you have to live for. You have so much to live for so don’t think like that.’

On Bow Wow taking responsibility for his daughter:

He’s getting all these props as dad of the year, I just hope he does the work, in fact, I pray he becomes an example to all young fathers.  I was happy to hear his statements, I just pray he lives up to it.

On Bow Wow Seeing His Daughter for the First Time:

 He didn’t say much, he just kept looking at her like wow. He just kept saying, ‘Wow! She’s so beautiful I can’t believe I’m a father.’ It was touching for him and he was kind of tearing up. This is new for him like it is for me.

Rumors have been spreading that Bow and Joie don’t get along, but after reading both of their interviews, it’s hard to tell.  Read Joie’s entire interview here.

Leave a comment