"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Ne-Yo and Snooki Don’t Like Each Other

 

Awww, but Snooki looks so cute on the cover!

Everyone seems to be pissing Ne-Yo off these days.  As we all know, Snooki shared a double issue cover with Wiz Khalifa on Rolling Stone, although I don’t think many people saw Wiz’s cover.  Ne-Yo was not impressed by RS’s decision to put a reality star on it’s front page:

“Wow. Snooki is on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine. Really? I quit. (Just kidding, but almost serious….).”

Poor little Snooks was saddened to hear that Ne-Yo wasn’t a fan since she’s such a big fan of his- until now.  She tells Us Weekly:

“I was just really upset. I’m a big fan of Ne-Yo. Every song was on my iPod and I deleted them yesterday just because of his comments. Why do you hate me? I’m the nicest person ever. I understand you are a little mad cause your career is not up right now and I’m on the cover but you know what–like I’m a nice person and I deserve it, so get over it.”

Ne-Yo once again responded at the movie premiere of Battle: L.A.:

“I don’t know her so I can’t disrespect her, but I feel like Rolling Stone is a music magazine. And for them to put her on the cover, it’s like, ‘Really?'”

I personally agree with Ne-Yo: Rolling Stone is thought to be an exclusive cover reserved for successful musicians and the occasional actor.  He may feel like the magazine is losing credibility and respect by putting a reality star on the cover whose longevity will always be in question.  BUT, today, entertainment is reality television and as long as we watch, it will be on front pages.

Leave a comment