"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

divaTunes: Lil’ Wayne ft. Bruno Mars- “Mirror”

Lil’ Wayne teams up with Bruno Mars for the track “Mirrors” on the deluxe edition of “Tha Carter IV” which will be available on Monday. Bruno adds the soul to the track and it matches great as Wayne gets his feelings out. He references his estranged father and Michael Jackson saying:

(“Lookin’ at me now I can see my past/ Damn, I look just like my fu**in’ dad”), while taking inspiration from the King of Pop. “And no message could have been any clearer, so I’m starting with the man in the mirror,” he says. “MJ taught me that.”

Take a listen.

One response

  1. Love the song. I run a music site myself. Let’s do some networking!

    August 25, 2011 at 10:09p08

Leave a Reply

