"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Lady Gaga to Guest Star in ‘The Simpsons’

Lady Gaga is sure to cement her place in pop culture history after this one.

The Born This Way singer will have an entire episode of the never-ending The Simpsons.  In the episode titled “Lisa Goes Gaga,” the singer will make her way to Springfield after hearing that the entire town has an epidemic of low self-esteem.  Specifically, she will save a depressed Lisa.  That’s cute.

Creator Matt Groening had this to say about Gaga:  “Since the very beginning, I’ve always wanted to have on the most iconic personalities of our time, and she’s it.”

Mother Monster is also taking her part very seriously:  “I make music, but I don’t do voice-overs every day of the week, and their characters are so awesomely convincing and sincere and wild and funny, I had to remind myself constantly of the sincerity of the humor. That’s what I was trying to focus on, not putting on a character too much and really being as sincere as I could with the lines. I would say this is one of the coolest things I’ve ever done. My dad’s probably going to do 80 backflips when the episode comes out.”

Her episode is set to air in 2012 during the show’s 23rd season, which debuts September 25.  Will you be watching?!

[Source]

Leave a Reply

