"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

divaFotos: ‘Twilight’ Actress Kristen Stewart Glams Up for W Mag

Kristen Stewart looks almost unrecognizable inside the pages of W Magazine.  The actress, who is usually seen dressed down, is dressed up for a change in beautiful clothes and jewelry and rocking serious hair volume.  Check out some interview highlights and more fotos below:

On her tomboy quality:

“I have brothers, and that so-called boyish quality was something that I was deathly self-conscious about when I was younger. I was, like, No, I’m a girl. Actually, I’m still embarrassed to say that.”

On finding Twilight and her love for vampires:

I don’t really know what to say. I just knew I wanted to work. And I did. I was working when I read the script for Twilight. I read the script before I read the book. I actually did the audition before reading the book, which was kind of crazy. Obviously, I tore all four books apart over the course of three years, but initially I had no idea that Twilight was such a big deal…I fucking love me a vampire [Laughs]. I was 17 when I read Twilight, and at the time it was so perfect for me. The script was about young kids who think they can handle stuff that they just can’t. And they’re going to do it anyway. Because, why not? Just torture yourself. I relate to that. Vampires are a little dangerous—and we girls like to test ourselves.

[Source]

 

Leave a Reply

