"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Video: ‘OVO Fest’ Footage; Drake Talks Stevie Wonder ‘Take Care’ Collaboration

Hip hop heavyweights came out for the 2nd annual “OVO (October’s Very Own) Festival” in Toronto, headlined by Drake. Artists that performed included Rick Ross, Nas, The Weeknd, Nas, Lil Wayne and J.Cole.  Stevie Wonder also hit the stage with Drake; the two recently collaborated for his sophomore effort Take Care. 

In a post-interview with MuchMusic, Drake spoke about the legendary singer:

“I’m honored to call him a friend, someone who embraced me very early in this music business.  Stevie Wonder is actually on Take Care…He helped me out with a lot of the music, just came and sat with me, listened to my music, told me where I could add a couple things to make it more sonically appealing, and not only that but we actually are writing together, which is an incredible experience.”

Stevie’s been writing hits for 40+ years…this is a good look to say the least.  I’m excited to hear what they’ve created.

Take a peek at all of the performances at OVO Fest courtesy of Exclusive Access:

[Source]

Leave a Reply

