"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Chris Brown and Kelly Rowland to Tour Together

In an interview with Hot 97’s Angie Martinez, Kelly Rowland revealed that she would be hitting the road with Chris Brown in September for a joint tour.  She also spoke on her admiration for him and said that he was a major influence on the just released Here I Am:

“I’m also going on tour with Chris Brown in September. I’m so excited about that. Getting ready for that show — literally getting ready. I’m sitting up here emailing and all that kind of stuff, finding people now.”

“I think that’s what I admire about artists like Chris Brown and Rihanna, who don’t mind putting it all on their album. Who cares? It’s music, and they’re making it: great music. And I’m proud of that, that we do have a generation that is just making great music, period.”

Chris Brown made the same announcement to his fans via Twitter:

 “Me and Kelly Rowland along with other incredible artists are going on tour!!!! I’ll let u know who else is on later! Lol.” 

I think it’s interesting how Kelly talked about admiring Chris and Rihanna’s ability to put it all out there when it comes to their music.  I actually think those two would be great on tour together….but that’s obviously not going to happen.  At the end of the day, this is a great business decision.  Both Chris and Kelly are the “it” artists of the moment.  Money will definitely be made.

Are you excited for Kelly and Chris’ joint tour?!

[Source]

Leave a Reply

