"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Video: Beyonce Talks Future Goals and ‘Best Thing I Never Had’ Video

Ultimate diva Beyonce sat down with Access Hollywood to talk babies, future goals and the “Best Thing I Never Had” video, where she walked down the aisle and went back in time for her prom.  Interview highlights below:

On her goals before the age of 40:

“Forty, that’s a good one.  Before I hit the age of 40, I’d love to have some children. I would love to direct, continue to learn videos and maybe by then a film, a short film… I love documentaries.  I just hope that I’m happy and into my children and well-adjusted and still making music, if that makes me happy at that time.”

On the “Best Thing I Never Had” wedding:

“It was a little strange.  And definitely when I walked down the aisle I was like, ‘This is kind of creepy — there’s some other man standing there!’

“It was an amazing Barachi dress that I saw in the window maybe a year ago when I was at the Grammys.  It was just like a beautiful fantasy, so we called and they still had the dress.”

“It was really beautiful.  People were all really excited like it was really my wedding. My mother was even like, ‘Aww,’ and I was like, ‘Mom, it’s a video. This is not my dress. This is not the real wedding.’ But I think it’s just one of those moments that every woman kind of fantasizes and relives.”

Watch the video below for the entire interview:

 

 

[Source]

Leave a Reply

