"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Drake Cosigns Kreayshawn

Up and comer Kreayshawn and her “White Girl Mob” have caused quite a bit of controversy since the viral “Gucci Gucci” hit the net.  Some adore her and some criticize her for “inappropriately appropriating black culture.”  Despite all of that, she’s just secured a lucrative record deal with Columbia Records and has the support of one of the biggest names in hip-hop.

Drake called into Invasion Radio, cosigning the Oakland native and wanting a future collaboration:

“I honestly get excited when new things happen in hip-hop and when I heard ‘Gucci Gucci,’ I heard the flows, I was excited before I even knew who she was.  And you know I got to hear a little bit more of the music beyond that and then to meet her and the energy that she has is great. She’s just a great person. She’s good people. That’s my dog.”

(When asked if he would collaborate with her) “Anytime she’s ready. I got bars on deck for that.

What are your thoughts on Kreayshawn?

 

 

[Source]

Leave a Reply

