"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Lil’ Wayne To Launch Clothing Line “Rebirth”

Lil’ Wayne has a lot on his plate these days. The man is doing it all and laughing straight to the bank. In his most recent interview with XXL magazine the infamous rapper talks about his upcoming fashion line.

“I just figure that I… I’m funky,” he explained. “I got that from my stylist, Marisa. I’m funky, like she say. I wear a whole buncha items at one time, you know what I mean? I be figuring you at least want one of them items. Like, ‘Damn, I’d love to have that safety pin he got on,’ you know what I mean? Anything. I got on these types of shoes, these shorts, this sweater… A year from now, I want all these items to be mine. Rebirth. I want—I just figure people want to be funky like me, so I got my clothing line.”

Yes Weezy, we all want to be as funky as you. No doubt about the success of this line. Look for Tha Carter IV in stores on August 29th.

[Source]

One response

  1. rozz bobb

    I am the owner of a store and i am intrested in purchaseing lilwyane clothing for my store let me know if thats possible contact me and let me know

    August 1, 2011 at 10:09p08

Leave a Reply

