"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

divaTunes: ‘Skyscraper’ Demi Lovato

Demi Lovato sounds better than ever on “Skyscraper,” her newest single.  The song, no doubt inspired by Demi’s life in the past couple months (REHAB!), is extremely inspirational and piano driven.

“This song is so special to me because it’s inspired by my journey and the struggles that I’ve dealt with this past year,” she wrote as a contributing editor for Seventeen Magazine, adding, “I am still on a personal journey dealing with my own issues each and every day, but the best advice I can give to anyone going through a rough patch is to never be afraid to ask for help.”

After getting positive feedback from fans and celebrity friends via Twitter, she says:

“Okay I’m literally balling my eyes out right now… So grateful for my friends and fan’s support.. Wow… So happy, so blessed…”

This sounds like a hit to me.  What say you?  Listen below:

 

Leave a Reply

