"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Adele Returning to the Road; Reveals Plans for Next LP

Adele is on the mend after taking a break from her tour dued to laryngitis.  The “Rolling in the Deep” singer will hit the road in August to make up her US dates and in September for a new round of dates in the UK.  She tells BBC Radio 1 (about her laryngitis):

“It’s basically a hole in your vocal chord, but I sang through it, so that’s why it popped…But I’m better now. It’s fine—I got the all-clear.”

Woo hoo!  She also tells the UK Magazine Q about plans for her next album:

“I’ve accumulated some things to write about again. I’d go into the studio tomorrow if I could.”

“It won’t be a big production. I want it to be quite acoustic and piano-led. I want to write it, record it, producer it all and master it on my own.”

“I think it’ll take a lot longer because I want to do it this way. When I move house in the summer, my sound engineer is going to come and help me install a studio and teach me how to use it.”

“I don’t really care about expectations. There was enough of it with this record. If you deliver the songs I think you get away with it. I’m not bothered. I’m not expecting my next record to be as big as this one. That’s impossible.”

I love that she’s keeping it real.  Are you excited to hear Adele’s new sound in the future?

[Source]

Leave a Reply

