"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Dr. Dre Honors Diddy At ASCAP Awards [Video]

Diddy and Dr. Dre

Take that..Take that

Diddy received the Founders awards at this years ASCAP’s ceremony. The Diddy-boppin’ rapper was honored by Dr. Dre who had nothing but kind words to say about him.

“I had a chance to experience his hustle myself and believe me it’s no joke. I’ve been inspired, I’ve been motivated by this man’s hustle,” said Dr. Dre.

Videotaped messages from big names such as Swizz Beatz, Pharrell, Janelle Monáe and more were played for Diddy. Accepting his award he said the following,

“I’m extra, extra happy right now. I truly, truly appreciate this,”

 “I don’t know if ya’ll know my favorite producer in the world ’cause we in a room of producers and writers. … Dr. Dre my whole life has just been my favorite producer”. 

Now that’s what I call returning the love. Watch below!!

[Rap-Up]

Leave a Reply

