"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Boi-1Da And Noah “40” Shebib Honored By Drake At ASCAP Awards

Boi-1da, 40, and Drake

Surprise, surprise, Drake made an appearance at this years ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers) awards to honor Boi-1Da and Noah “40” Shebib. Both received Songwriter of the Year awards. Drake has collaborated with the two as they’ve made a great contribution to his Thank Me Later album. Also good friends with the two, he constantly references “40” in his music.

“I was blessed over the course of my life to meet two individuals. One of them is Boi-1da and the other one is 40. Together we took our experiences in a city called Toronto and we turned them into music,” says Drake. “I just want to let you know that I love you both and I’m super proud of you, and I’m honored to honor you this evening.”

Accepting his awards Boi-1da said,

“I also want to thank my brother Drake. Like he said, we came a long way. It’s a beautiful thing to just watch him grow into the artist that I already knew he was going to be,”

There’s nothing like having people surround you that are genuine and talented! Watch the video below.

[Rap-Up]

Leave a Reply

