"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Video: Drake to Release OFFICIAL Singles in July

Drake has been spoiling his fans with viral tracks for the past couple weeks.  In a few weeks, we’ll finally get to hear official tracks from his upcoming sophomore album Take Care.  In a sit down with FADER TV, Drake talks about his new music and why he continues to draw inspiration from his own life:

“I got the singles dropping in like a week, a week and a half, two weeks…It’s gonna be a blast.”

“I’m excited for people to hear the evolution of the music,” he said. “I know what it’s like to drive around Toronto and think about life, so I just make music for those kids.”

 “I only really know how to do one thing. I don’t know how to make generic songs about the struggle or things that aren’t about me. I just make songs about my life ’cause if you want me to be honest with you, that’s the best way I know how, the things that I’ve experienced and the things I’ve lived.”

Drake’s writing formula seems like a winning one.  I’ve loved every song he’s released.  What say you??

 

Leave a Reply

