"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Look At Her Now: Raven Symone in Vibe

Raven Symone looks like a supermodel inside the pages of Vibe magazine.  All eyes have been on her lately since she lost some weight and debuted her new ABC Family show State of Georgia.  Raven talks briefly about reactions to her weight loss and not getting too raunchy:

On reactions to her weight loss
I find it funny that people now come up to me and say, ‘Wow, you are absolutely gorgeous’. I’m like, ‘I was beautiful before I lost weight. Egotistically speaking, I thought I was amazing’

On why she keeps it PG 13
It’s not so much about showing my sexy side because of the kids, I have to answer to my mama and brother, my dad and my grandparents, the ones I have to look in the eyes every day when I take my weave and eyelashes out.

On her new character
Ironically, my character is supposed to be the size that I was before. So I have to wear thicker body pads on the show.

I always thought she was freaking gorg! Get ’em Raven!!

Leave a Reply

