"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Justin Timberlake Talks Marijuana, Britney Spears and Nsync with Playboy

Apparently, Justin Timberlake likes to light it up occassionally.  In an interview with Playboy, he says that it helps him to stop thinking and chill out:

“The only thing pot does for me is it gets me to stop thinking…Sometimes I have a brain that needs to be turned off. Some people are just better high…I feel I’m just getting to a point in my life where I’m looking around, going, there’s a lot to enjoy if I can just sit still, actually stop and take more time.”

I think we can all use some time to “stop our brains from thinking”…at least I can 🙂

On another important note, he addressed his return to music:

“I don’t have a single song ready to go,” he said. “People keep asking me when a new song or album is coming out, and I don’t know what to say.”

Justin seems to be concentrating on his growing film career…but let’s not forget about the music for too long, JT!

He’s also talking Britney Spears….again.  More specifically, people commenting on her “lack of” dancing skills today:

“I don’t have too much to say about her situation. I can’t remember the last conversation I had with her. But this thing that happens online bothers me—these anonymous commenters. People think they can say anything and it doesn’t matter to people. I’d love to see the people who comment about Britney online say those things to her face, because they couldn’t. Also, in Britney’s defense, if you pulled up a video I did from 2003, I couldn’t do the sh*t I did then either.”

And sorry Nsync fans…but you will probably never hear them belt a tune again:

“I don’t think so. It would have to be a really special scenario. I still talk to the guys occasionally. I probably talk to Joey [Fatone] and Chris [Kirk­patrick] more than J.C. [Chasez] and Lance [Bass]. I’d say I text back and forth with Joey once a month.”

Boo!!! If Backstreet Boys and NKOTB can reunite, why can’t you join in?! #sadface

Leave a Reply

