"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Lauryn Hill Is Pregnant With Sixth Child

I’m not quite sure if Lauryn Hill wants to return to music or just have some babies. Before exiting her performance at Chene Park in Detroit last night she told the crowd,

“I’m going to be taking time off to give birth.”

She also hinted towards it back in April during a show at Club Nokia in L.A. saying,

“I keep having these children. I don’t know if I’m the most fertile woman in America. I’ve got five big children, you believe that? If you ask anybody I went to high school with, they’d be like puzzled… Wait till you hear the big secret though.”

She currently has five children with Rohan Marley, 13-year-old Zion, 12-year-old Selah, 9-year-old Joshua, 7-year-old John, and 3-year-old Sarah. Congrats to  Lauryn and Rohan but am I the only one that’s a little upset. I wanted her to make some new music not take a break!

Leave a Reply

