"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

T.I Helps Out Fellow Inmates on Memorial Day

For many, besides remembering American veterans past and present, Memorial Day is a time for family, friends and barbecuing.  For down south rapper T.I, it was just another day in the slammer.  Though he’s still on the inside, he found a way to help those on the outside.  In an exclusive with MTV News, T.I reveals that he sponsored a bus trip for family members to visit the prison.  The bus carried 46 family members of 14 fellow inmates.

“I’ve been blessed to receive tons and tons of mail from my fans, family and friends, as well as get visits on a regular basis. Unfortunately some guys aren’t as fortunate,” T.I. said in a statement obtained by MTV News. “There are a lot of good dudes in here that haven’t been able to see there loved ones in years. Their families can’t afford the trip so I wanted to help out.”

The entire effort was titled “To See a Loved One” and took place Sunday and Monday (May 29 and 30).  T.I is currently serving an 11 month sentence for a probation violation.

Good stuff, T.I!

Leave a Reply

