"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Nicki Minaj Graces The Cover Of “5” Magazine

Nicki Minaj looks super cute on the cover of “5” magazine. Since the release of her debut album and even prior Nicki’s rise to success has been a phenomenon. She discloses to the magazine why Jay-Z is one of her favorite rappers of all time, why she uses that crazy British accent and the way inside her heart. Highlights and full interview below:

How can a man get to your heart?
If he can make me laugh…..he has to be smart. I love sarcasm in people; I love when you’re able to pick up on sarcasm and when you’re able to dish it out. I love quick comebacks.

Your label mate Drake sounds like he fits the bill for that.
But that’s why Drake and I are friends because he does fit that to a certain extent. He’s really easy to talk to. As a girl, you don’t meet a lot of guys you can have a conversation with about anything. It’s dope.

On why she loves talking in a British accent
It’s so beautiful. It seems like it’s out of a story book or something. Whenever I was school and we had to act out plays and stuff…whenever we would have to wear the big gowns and corsets, we would have to put the London/British accent on. I would always be like, “their culture is so pretty. It’s like whimsical.”

Who is one of your favorite rappers of all-time?
Jay-Z. It was like whatever Jay-Z says is the gossip because he was smart. I was raised attracted to intelligent rappers. Like if you can make me think…that’s why I’m so into metaphors. I love double meanings of things. Just having people look at things in a different way because all my favorite rappers [Lil’ Wayne] that’s what they do, that’s what intrigued me.

Leave a Reply

