"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Eve Speaks on Lil Kim/Nicki Minaj Beef

E-V-E looks fabulous as usual as she poses in Puma at the Covent Garden Rally in London for Gumball 3000.  The race itself seems pretty intense; it spans 10 countries. DAMN!

While across the pond, she also stopped by BBC Radio to chat with Tim Westwood about the Lil Kim/Nicki Minaj beef:

“I need [Kim] to stop. If I was Kim’s friend, I’d be like, yo, ’cause she’s Kim, period. So she never has to feed [into the beef]. She shouldn’t. It’s bad. It’s not a good look,” said Eve. “If I was her friend, I’d tell her, yo, just come back bigger and better. The best way to get at people is to do you better than you’ve ever done you…Nicki definitely is holding the flag down, and a lot of people be wanting me to hate just because that’s how girls supposed to do in hip-hop, but I’m loving everything she does. But we need more females, man. There’s too much testosterone in the hip-hop game…I like Nicki, I know Kim. It’s f*cked up that artists in hip-hop go through that sh*t, because artists in pop and R&B and other genres [they] don’t go through that sh*t…[Kenny Chesney vs. Garth Brooks,] you don’t get that sh*t. You don’t have to disrespect another artist’s creativity — to better yourself or get ahead as an artist. I think Nicki and Kim, they can resolve that.”

Well said, Eve.  They both need to put the B.S aside and just make music that isn’t about each other.  I like beef, but this one has gone a bit too far…and frankly, it bores me.

More pics of Eve below:

Leave a Reply

