"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Chelsea Handler Admits Abortion; Bashes '16 and Pregnant'

Chelsea Handler is no stranger to controversy.  In a recent interview with The New York Times, Chelsea revealed that she had an abortion when she was 16 years old.

“I had an abortion when I was 16. Because that’s what I should have done,” she said frankly. “Otherwise I would now have a 20-year-old kid. Anyway, those are the things that people shouldn’t be dishonest about.”

If you think she has any sympathy for today’s teenage moms, you are highly mistaken:

“We’re seeking out such grossness in human behavior and want such mindless entertainment … ’16 and Pregnant.’ Getting rewarded for being pregnant when you’re a teenager? Are you serious? I mean, that makes me want to kill somebody.” I agree Chelsea!

She also disagrees with critics describing her comedy as ‘raunchy:’  “That’s my least favorite word, raunchy,” she said. “Men are more apt to use that word about women than women are. I think that’s why my audience is so female-heavy. They cheer you on, whereas men are, like, you’re not supposed to talk like that.”

Do you agree with Chelsea’s views on pregnancy?

Leave a Reply

