"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Sister, Sister: Tamera's Wedding Pics and Tia Talks Pregnancy

Life seems to be great in the Mowry family these days.  Tamera has released pictures from her Napa Valley wedding with new hubby Adam Housley.  She looks FREAKING AMAZING in a Carolina Herrera mermaid style gown.  The couple are currently honeymooning in Athens, Greece where the bride has been Twitpic’n the sights like crazy.  Tia looks gorgeous as well.

Speaking of the other sister….

Tia sat down with TheBump.com to talk everything baby.  Interview highlights below:

On finding out she was pregnant:

I knew something was going on when I didn’t get my period, so I went ahead and took a pregnancy test. I was so excited when I saw the positive sign that I couldn’t stop jumping up and down and crying. I actually was working in Atlanta at the time, so I was away from my husband [actor Cory Hardrict]. I called him right away, but he was in such shock that he didn’t believe me. I took a picture of the test with my phone and sent it to him for proof!

On the gender:

It’s a boy! I needed to know the gender — I couldn’t wait to find out until birth. It was actually pretty funny because we were first told that there was an 85 percent chance that the baby was a girl. But during another ultrasound, the doctor said, “Wait a minute! That’s definitely a boy!” Luckily, we hadn’t bought anything for the nursery. The whole gender debacle is still in the back of my mind, so our nursery is a neutral pale yellow and buttercream, just in case!

On being tired all the time:

I had no idea I would be this tired! I’d love to get 15 hours of sleep each night, but that’s not realistic. I can’t take the usual energy boosters I’m used to — coffee, energy drinks, etc. I take naps as often as I can, which is pretty hard since I’m still working. Eating greens has helped a little bit, but I’ve had to come to terms with the fact that I’m going to be tired.

On taking nude pregnant pictures:

 I’ve had a lot of friends who’ve gone through miscarriages, which made me realize that being pregnant and having a baby is a real miracle. I wanted to celebrate the whole experience of being pregnant. Time goes by so fast, and I wanted to capture this moment and celebrate its beauty. I feel sexy, empowered and strong being pregnant! I feel like I can do anything.

Leave a Reply

