"Your Daily POPculture Re-up"

Video: Cee Lo Green Announces Las Vegas Residency; Performs on ‘Today Show’ Concert Series

Cee Lo Green looked white hot during his performance at the Today Show Concert Series.  Backed by a big band, the “F*ck You” singer eased his way through Lady Killer hits at New York City’s Rockefeller Center.  In between performances, he also announced that he would be following in the footsteps of Cher and Celine Dion with a Las Vegas show of his own:

 “’Loberace’ it is. I wanted to do something new and fresh for this generation.  I don’t think anybody from my generation has got the opportunity to do something monumental like that, so I would like to do something exceptional. The way that I feel about myself and the way that my career’s going, it makes sense.”

I think Cee Lo and Las Vegas are a match made in heaven.  This must be the reason he pulled out of the Rihanna tour.   Watch his performances below:

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.